real estate/ insurance cynergie

Your response to industry hot topics.

Moderators: Josh, independent guy

foofin
Insurance Journal Enthusiast

real estate/ insurance cynergie

Post by foofin »

I am currently a captive insurance agent and am obtaining my real estate license. upon doing so i have been approached by a real estate firm that would like to open an insurance arm to their operations. To me this a great idea. I am trying to figure out a way that would best cynergize this partnership. We have an established insurance agency and they have a reputable real estate agency. Has anyone ever done this? The real estate agent is also looking to obtain an insurance lic. I am trying to make this the best situation for all and explain that it is not easy for them to just jump right into from scratch. Instead I would propose a satelitte type office in their existing business.

I am proposing to bring the knowledge and servicing of accounts and no quotas to keep partnership. But them signing a non compete clause is vital in my eyes to allow us to both do business. Is this something I should warn about?

Just curious to hear some opinions as to how people would navigate or have done so in the past?
Insurance101

Post by Insurance101 »